Documentation
  1. How to use Alert Notifications and Errors Managing area

How to use Alert Notifications and Errors Managing area

Alert Notifications

Sometimes happens that a Facebook account get disconnected because the token has expired or because of other additional Facebook security practices.

Also, if there is something wrong with your bridges, you should be aware and intervene in time to keep the flow going.

For these reasons we’ve released Alert Notifications which are simple emails that will be sent to your main LeadsBridge account email address (and any other email addresses you’ll like to add) warning you about possible errors in your account.

The Alert Notifications are available in Your Account area and you are free to keep them active (recommended) or deactivate them in case you don’t want to be bothered.

Below you can find a screenshot of the Alert Notifications:

Image 2019-12-03 at 4.02.33 PM

How do Alert Notifications work?

The following points will give you further information on how Alert Notifications work:

  1. The Alert Notifications process run 3 times each Day
  2. The following Type of checks will be executed for each User:
    1. Ad Accounts
      • The number of Facebook Ad Accounts with authorization error will be counted. Usually these errors happen when something has been changed in the User’s Facebook account (for example permissions)
    2. Bridges Leads Errors
      • The amount of Leads in error, in every of the User’s Bridges, will be counted
    3. Audiences Errors
      • Each of the User’s Audiences and Conversions, that are in error, will be counted
  3. For each User and for each Type of check the following policy will be applied:
    1. If it doesn’t find any difference compared to the last check it will stop checking
      • For example: if on the last check the user had 2 Audiences in error, and the Alert Notification has already been sent, and now the user still has 2 Audiences in error, the process will stop
    2. If there are some differences between the last and the current check, with at least one type of error, the Alert Notification will be sent
    3. If the Reminder option is enabled and there are some errors in the account, after 3 days, even if there aren’t any differences between the current and the last check, the Alert Notification will be sent

Errors Managing

Another cool feature we release is a place where you can manage all errors across your LeadsBridge account. As always, agencies and large businesses are in our mind, so will be super easy for them to manage errors across multiple clients as well.

If you have any error in your bridges, you can see all of them and restore with one click over HERE.

Below you can find a screenshot of the Errors Management area:

[fd2bd9ade737c87223763c14f74c9088]_Image%202017-02-09%20at%2010.23.03%20PM

As you can see, over there you can do whatever you want:

  1. Sync single leads/contacts
  2. Sync leads/contacts in bulk
  3. Delete errors
  4. See which error produced the connection with your CRM/system

This will help you and your team to better manage your bridges and be responsive when for some reasons, Facebook or your CRM/system not store the information automatically.

As always, feel free to contact us if you need any help managing/restoring errors.